K2Promos is reader-supported. When you purchase through one of our links we may earn an affiliate commission (at no cost to you).

Longest UFC Win Streak: Top 5 All-Time Champs Of The Octagon

Longest UFC Win Streak

Last Updated on May 24, 2024

You may have heard or read that some sports persons are great at one sport and have won several titles and held them for several years. Some athletes have won several matches or games in a row and still hold the title for the longest winning streak in history.


Martial arts, particularly UFC, are no exception, but it’s hard to objectively determine who the best fighter is. So if you want to know who holds the longest UFC win streak, please read on…

Who Has the longest UFC Win Streak?

Anderson Silva

The fighter with the longest win streak in UFC history is Anderson Silva. Anderson managed to win 16 fights in a row in 6 years. Anderson’s winning streak started on June 28, 2006, when he defeated Chris Leben by knockout with a flurry of pinpoint strikes, followed by a finishing knee strike.

Anderson Silva won the match within 49 seconds, and his striking accuracy during the match was 85%.

Anderson Silva was a middleweight fighter, and in his entire career, he had 24 UFC fights with a record of 17-1-6 and the most consecutive wins in the UFC.

During the 6 years and 16 consecutive wins, Anderson Silva defeated Rich Franklin, Chael Sonnen, Travis Lutter, Dan Henderson, James Irvin, Thales Leites, Forrest Griffin, Stephan Bonnar, and Yushin Okami, among others. Out of the 16 consecutive wins, he won 6 by TKO, 5 by KO, and 3 by submission.

By Chris Weidman, Silva’s longest winning streak in the UFC ended on July 6, 2013. Weidman defeated Silva again in their rematch a few months later and ended Silva’s longest streak in the UFC. After being defeated by Chris, Silva has only managed to win one match and lost 6 games. 

Other Fighters With Long UFC Winning Streaks

1. Kamaru Usman (15 Wins)

Kamaru Usman

Unlike Silva, Usman Kamaru’s streak is still active, and he may end up breaking Silva’s winning streak and top our list of fighters with the longest winning streaks. According to UFC history, the reigning welterweight champion is the world’s best pound-by-pound fighter.

Kamaru’s winning streak began on July 12, 2015, and the last time he tasted defeat was about 9 years ago. Therefore, he is an active fighter with the most consecutive wins in UFC.

The Nigerian nightmare has haunted the 170 pounds division while rising in ranks for the last few years.

He became a welterweight champion after a unanimous decision in 2019 over Woodley Tyron in 2019. And since then, he has successfully defended his belt 5 times.

He has defeated over three of the best 5 fighters in the welterweight division. He has defeated some talented fighters like Jorge Masvidal and Colby Covington twice. Kamaru has emerged as one of the world’s most well-rounded fighters with 15 consecutive wins.

His dominance in the ring saw him rise in rankings, and his propensity for knockouts has made him invisible in the ring. He had his last professional loss in 2013.

2. Khabib Nurmagomedov (13 Wins)

Khabib Nurmagomedov

Another great fighter with the longest UFC winning streak is Khabib Nurmagomedov. His streak of 13 consecutive wins started on January 20, 2012, when he defeated Kamal Shalorus and ended on October 24, 2020.

Khabib is the first Russian UFC champion.

The undefeated champion came to this martial art in 2012 and began by defeating Kamal with a choke hold victory. He defeated several opponents before winning the UFC lightweight title in 2018 after defeating Al Iaquinta.

He successfully defended his title in 2020 by defeating Gaethje Justin by submission. After he won, Khabib announced his retirement from UFC, making him an undefeated champion. The promoters tried to convince him, but Khabib didn’t change his mind.

3. George St-Pierre (13 Wins)

George St-Pierre

By the time the streak started in 2007, the Canadian champion had won and lost the welterweight title twice. George’s streak began on August 25, 2007, by defeating Josh Koscek. He defeated Hughes Matt on December 29, 2007, and won his interim welterweight belt.

After winning his championship title in 2008 from Serra Matt in a rematch, George didn’t relinquish the title until he retired.

As one of the best fighters, he returned to the ring in 2017 after being away for 4 years and defeated Bisping Michael to become a lightweight champion before retiring.

The Canadian fighter is one of the world’s greatest fighters who managed to defeat Nick Diaz, Carlos Condit, B.J. Penn, and Matt Hughes. 

4. Jon Jones (13 Wins)

Jon Jones

The terrible and great Jon Jones may have been at the top of our list, but he messed his career and life with his many shenanigans. Jon started his streak in the light heavyweight division in March 2010 after defeating Brandon Vera. He won the light heavyweight title on March 19, 2021, by defeating Mauricio Rua.

Jones was later stripped of the title after testing positive for letrozole and clomifene. His streak was ended by his lack of discipline and not a defeat. After defeating Cormier Daniel in UFC fight night 214, Jon tested positive for metabolite, and his win was overturned.

Currently, he has started a new winning streak, and now he has 3 consecutive wins while preparing for his heavyweight debut. Some of his best victories were against Lyoto Machida, Vitor Belfort, Daniel Cormier, and Alexander Gustafsson.

5. Demetrious Johnson (13 Wins)

Demetrious Johnson

Nicknamed the Mighty Mouse, Demetrious is a UFC legend whose streak began in 2012 and ended in 2017 after defeating Ray Borg. Demetrious started his journey in March 2012 against McCall Ian in the UFC flyweight tournament, but the match ended in a draw. He began his streak in a rematch against Ian by unanimous decision.

The Mighty Mouse defeated Benavidez Joseph in 2012 and won his belt, which he held until 2018. 

His 13 consecutive wins ended in 2018 after Henry Cejudo defeated him in a title defense match at UFC-227. After the defeat, he left the UFC and joined ONE- FC. His best victories were against John Dodson, Ali Bagautinov, Joseph Benavidez, and Henry Cejudo. Johnson is still active, and in March 2022, he managed to defeat Jitmuangnon in a bout at the ONE-X.

Knock-Out Point: Want to familiarize yourselves with fighters with the most title fights? Check our article to find out -- Most UFC Title Defenses.

Watch This!

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Khabib Win Streak?

The undefeated champion had 13 consecutive wins and is considered one of the world’s best who never lost any of his matches. Khabib became the first Russian UFC lightweight title in 2018.

What Is Royce Gracie's Winning Streak?

Royce is a retired MMA fighter with an eight-fight win streak in the UFC. Royce won 8 consecutive bouts between 1993 and 1994 in UFC 1, 2, and 3. Royce is one of the most loved and influential figures in MMA.

Who Has The Longest UFC Title Reign Of All Time?

The UFC is divided into several weight divisions; therefore, there have been several champions over the last few years. But none has held their title longer than Anderson Silva. Other than having the most consecutive wins, Silva held the UFC middleweight title for a total of 2,457 days.


The UFC has seen some of the best fighters over the last years, with some holding their titles for several years. Some of the best fighters on the planet have had some of the longest winning streaks in history. Currently, Anderson Silva holds the title of the longest winning streak in history, followed by Usman Kamaru, whose streak is still active.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top